TT Supersport 2, TT Zero and Lightweight TT

Three races and three different winners. Dean Harrison won TT Supersport 2 followed home by Peter Hickman and James Hillier.

Michael Rutter won the TT Zero race but arguably the performance of the race was by Daley Mathison aboard the Nottingham University machine. He split the two Mugen machines as Lee Johnston brought home his ailing bike in third.

Michael Dunlop moved on to 18 TT wins with a convincing win in the Lightweight TT. Riding a Paton Dunlop is now the third most successful rider in TT history. Only John McGuinness (23 wins) and Uncle Joey (26 wins) have better records than Michael. Derek McGee took his first TT podium finishing 2nd ahead of Michael Rutter.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s